NAPP Suspends Licenses of Three Crypto Stores and Revokes Crypto Market
According to the NAPP license register as of 1 October 2026, CRYPTOCORP, C-CASH and T-FIRM have again been suspended for six months, and the CRYPTO MARKET license has been revoked. We break down the register entries, the rules of Regulation No. 3380 and what clients of Uzbekistan's crypto stores should check.

In brief: NAPP has suspended the licenses of three crypto stores in Uzbekistan — CRYPTOCORP (CS #0007), C-CASH (CS #0008) and T-FIRM (CS #0009) — by orders No. 81, No. 79 and No. 80 of 28 September 2026 for six months from 1 October 2026, and has revoked the license of CRYPTO MARKET (CS #0002) by order No. 77 of 2 September 2026 "due to failure to apply for reinstatement of the license" (translated from Russian). This is what the NAPP license register shows (taken on 1 October 2026). As of 1 October 2026, the register does not give the reasons for the suspensions; the News and Announcements sections of napp.uz and NAPP's Telegram channel @napp_uz for 2 September – 1 October 2026 (checked on 1 October 2026) contain no reports of these orders.
What changed in the NAPP register as of 1 October 2026
| Crypto store | License | Register entry as of 1 October 2026 | Previous entry (Sogdium snapshots of 22 and 28 September 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRYPTOCORP | CS #0007 | suspended by NAPP order No. 81 of 28 September 2026 from 1 October 2026 for six months | suspended by order No. 18 of 19 March 2026 from 1 April 2026 |
| C-CASH | CS #0008 | suspended by NAPP order No. 79 of 28 September 2026 from 1 October 2026 for six months | suspended by order No. 17 of 19 March 2026 from 1 April 2026 |
| T-FIRM | CS #0009 | suspended by NAPP order No. 80 of 28 September 2026 from 1 October 2026 for six months | suspended by order No. 19 of 19 March 2026 from 1 April 2026 |
| CRYPTO MARKET | CS #0002 | revoked by NAPP order No. 77 of 2 September 2026; the entry is in the table of invalid licenses | suspended by order No. 11 of 26 February 2026 from 1 March 2026; the entry was in the table of valid licenses |
As of 1 October 2026, the rows for CRYPTOCORP, C-CASH and T-FIRM no longer mention the orders of 19 March 2026 — the suspension entry has been replaced with a new one. The order revoking CRYPTO MARKET is dated 2 September 2026, but in Sogdium's register snapshots of 22, 28 and 30 September 2026 the company was still in the table of valid licenses with a suspension note (see our breakdown of the register, overview of crypto stores and piece on FTprofit). The register page (taken on 1 October 2026) does not show the date the entry was moved.
The NAPP register as of 1 October 2026 in figures:
- Valid licenses — 21, held by 16 legal entities: 2 crypto exchanges (COINPAY CE #0004, ASTERIUM CE #0006), 6 crypto depositories and 13 crypto stores, of which 8 have no suspension notes and 5 are suspended (CRYPTO EXPRESS, CRYPTOCORP, C-CASH, T-FIRM, CRYPTO MAGNAT).
- Invalid — 12 entries, three of them revocations: KOBEA GROUP (UzNEX), CE #0003, order No. 45 of 25 May 2026; CRYPTO TRADE NET, CS #0001, order No. 93 of 24 October 2024; CRYPTO MARKET, CS #0002, order No. 77 of 2 September 2026. The other nine are reissuances and earlier licenses of the same companies (see our breakdown of the register).
Why CRYPTOCORP, C-CASH and T-FIRM were suspended: what is known
The register entries as of 1 October 2026 do not state the grounds for the suspension. The same three stores were also suspended in 2024: Spot reported on 23 July 2024 that NAPP had suspended their licenses for six months, and wrote that "Cryptocorp, C-Cash and T-Firm voluntarily ceased their activities" and that "During the downtime, the companies may not pay the monthly fee" (translated from Russian). NAPP has not said whether the same grounds apply to the 2026 orders (napp.uz news and announcements and NAPP's Telegram channel @napp_uz for 2 September – 1 October 2026, checked on 1 October 2026).
How Regulation No. 3380 governs license suspension and termination
The procedure is set by the Regulation on the Procedure for Licensing the Activities of Service Providers in the Field of Crypto Asset Turnover (order of the NAPP director No. 32 of 14 July 2022, reg. No. 3380 of 15 August 2022; the current version on lex.uz is dated 1 October 2026, reg. No. 3380-3). Chapter 6 describes two suspension procedures:
- At NAPP's initiative — when violations of license requirements and conditions are detected or a decision to remedy them is not complied with (para. 39). The term, under para. 40: "by the licensing authority for a period of up to ten days, and by a court for a period of more than ten days but not more than six months" (translated from Russian).
- At the licensee's own request — when it temporarily suspends its activities, for up to six months (para. 47). If the licensee has not applied for reinstatement within six months, "the license is terminated" (translated from Russian); under the fourth paragraph of para. 49, no decision of the licensing authority on termination is required in this case.
The register as of 1 October 2026 does not state which of the procedures was applied to the five suspended stores. For CRYPTO MARKET, the register uses the word "revoked" with the grounds of failure to apply for reinstatement. Para. 47 and the third paragraph of para. 49 name failure to apply for reinstatement as grounds for terminating a license — in the case where the licensee itself previously applied for suspension; the list of grounds for revocation in para. 50 (as of the version of 1 October 2026; seven grounds, including an application by the licensee, non-payment of the state duty and failure to eliminate the circumstances that led to suspension on time) contains no such grounds. The register entry as of 1 October 2026 does not state whether CRYPTO MARKET filed such an application or which paragraph was applied.
The fee during downtime: under para. 4 of the Regulation on Setting the Amounts of Fees for Activities in the Field of Crypto Asset Turnover (reg. No. 3388 of 28 September 2022; the current version on lex.uz is dated 29 July 2026, reg. No. 3388-2 of 27 July 2026), "Upon suspension or termination of activities in the field of crypto asset turnover, the calculation of the fee is suspended from the first day of the following month" (translated from Russian). For a crypto store, the fee is 185 times the BCV as of the date of payment per month (sub-paragraph (b) of para. 2).
What clients of crypto stores should check
- Open the NAPP register and find the legal entity in the table of valid licenses. The suspension note appears in the column "Grounds and dates of reissuance, suspension, reinstatement, termination and revocation of the license."
- As of 1 October 2026, 8 stores have no suspension notes: PAYNET CRYPTO (CS #0006), T-REX (CS #0010), COINPAY (CS #0011), CITY PAY GATE (CS #0012), C-BASE (CS #0015), ASTERIUM (CS #0017), UNEX PAYMENTS (CS #0018), NAQD-EX (CS #0019). An entry without notes reflects the license status, not confirmation that an office or service is currently serving clients; how to buy cryptocurrency legally is covered in our step-by-step guide.
- NAPP has not published a procedure for settlements with CRYPTO MARKET's clients (napp.uz news and announcements and NAPP's Telegram channel @napp_uz for 2 September – 1 October 2026, checked on 1 October 2026). For comparison: for UzNEX, the agency issued a Telegram announcement (26 May 2026) with an address for complaints — see our piece on UzNEX refunds.
What else changes for providers from 1 October 2026
From 1 October 2026, the version of Regulation No. 3380 introduced by order of the NAPP director No. 20 of 15 June 2026 (reg. No. 3380-3 of 29 June 2026) also takes effect: the sale of a stake in a licensee and a change of management require NAPP approval (sub-paragraphs (j) and (k) of para. 9). More in our breakdown of the register.
FAQ
Which crypto stores are suspended in Uzbekistan as of 1 October 2026? According to the NAPP register as of 1 October 2026, five crypto store licenses are suspended: CRYPTO EXPRESS (from 1 June 2026), CRYPTO MAGNAT (from 1 September 2026), CRYPTOCORP, C-CASH and T-FIRM (from 1 October 2026, orders No. 81, No. 79 and No. 80 of 28 September 2026). Each is suspended for six months; the register as of 1 October 2026 does not give the reasons.
Why was the Crypto Market license revoked? According to the NAPP register entry as of 1 October 2026, license CS #0002 was revoked by order No. 77 of 2 September 2026 "due to failure to apply for reinstatement of the license" (translated from Russian). There are no other explanations in the napp.uz news and announcements or in NAPP's Telegram channel @napp_uz for 2 September – 1 October 2026 (checked on 1 October 2026).
How many licensed crypto exchanges and crypto stores operate in Uzbekistan? The NAPP table of valid licenses as of 1 October 2026 lists 2 crypto exchanges (COINPAY and ASTERIUM) and 13 crypto stores, of which 8 have no suspension notes and 5 are suspended.
How do I check whether a crypto store's license is valid? Check the legal entity in the register at napp.uz/ru/pages/erlsp: it must be in the table of valid licenses with no suspension note in the grounds column. Compare the legal entity's name and the license number with the CS index, not the app's brand.
Does a crypto store pay the fee while its license is suspended? Under para. 4 of the Regulation on Setting the Amounts of Fees (reg. No. 3388 of 28 September 2022, version of 29 July 2026), upon suspension or termination of activities, the calculation of the fee is suspended from the first day of the following month. A crypto store's regular fee is 185 times the BCV as of the date of payment per month.
Sources
- NAPP license register (tables of valid and invalid licenses), taken on 1 October 2026 — https://napp.uz/ru/pages/erlsp
- NAPP, News and Announcements sections and Telegram channel @napp_uz, posts for 2 September – 1 October 2026, checked on 1 October 2026 — https://napp.uz/ru/category/yangiliklar ; https://napp.uz/ru/category/e-lonlar ; https://t.me/s/napp_uz
- Regulation on the Procedure for Licensing the Activities of Service Providers in the Field of Crypto Asset Turnover, reg. No. 3380 of 15 August 2022, version of 1 October 2026 — https://lex.uz/ru/docs/6158227
- Regulation on Setting the Amounts of Fees for Activities in the Field of Crypto Asset Turnover, reg. No. 3388 of 28 September 2022, version of 29 July 2026 (reg. No. 3388-2) — https://lex.uz/ru/docs/6212771
- Spot, 23 July 2024, "NAPP suspends licenses of three crypto stores for six months" (translated from Russian) — https://www.spot.uz/ru/2024/07/23/crypto-stores/


