Bitcoin · BTC$82,855▼ 1.0%
Ethereum · ETH$2,532▲ 0.1%
USD / RUBRUB 83.9▼ 1.2%
EUR / RUBRUB 94.0▼ 1.0%
USD / UZSUZS 11,897.90▲ 0.4%
EUR / UZSUZS 13,336.36▲ 0.7%
Gold · PAXG$4,164▼ 0.5%
BTC dominance59.0%
All rates →
Guides · Review

COINPAY Review: Uzbekistan Crypto Exchange — Licenses, Binance, Fees

COINPAY review as of 25 September 2026: NAPP licenses CE #0004 and CS #0011, access to Binance for residents, the PF-180 special regime for foreign nationals. What coinpay.uz offers, which fees are published and what is still 'in development' — based on the register and the platform's documents.

· 8 min read · Sogdium Editorial
A license folder with a seal, a smartphone with an abstract deposit dashboard and a bank card on a light desk — illustration for a review of the COINPAY crypto exchange

In brief: COINPAY review as of 25 September 2026: COINPAY LLC (2 Furkat Street, Tashkent) is one of two companies holding a valid crypto exchange license in Uzbekistan's NAPP register on that date. It holds crypto exchange license CE #0004 and crypto store license CS #0011, and by NAPP order No. 49 of 1 June 2026 the exchange was included in the list of platforms for the special regime for foreign nationals under Decree PF-180. Its main working function is access to Binance: according to a NAPP statement of 29 January 2025, residents use Binance "exclusively" via the link on COINPAY's official page (translated from Russian). COINPAY's own online exchange is, according to its website as of 25 September 2026, "in development," and there is no fee schedule on coinpay.uz.

COINPAY at a glance: legal entity, founder, licenses, contacts

ParameterValueSource, date
Legal entity, TINCOINPAY LLC, TIN 310034023, registered on 22 November 2022license form on coinpay.uz; orginfo.uz, data as of 26 February 2026 (taken 25 September 2026)
Address100021, Tashkent, Shaykhontohur District, 2 Furkat StreetNAPP register, 25 September 2026
LicensesCE #0004 (crypto exchange), CS #0011 (crypto store)NAPP register, 25 September 2026
FounderKim Aleksandr Rodionovich — 100%NAPP register, 25 September 2026
Founder and headAbdulxairov Akmal Utkurovich — 100%orginfo.uz, data as of 26 February 2026
Charter capital10,419,116,000 soumsorginfo.uz, data as of 26 February 2026 (taken 25 September 2026)
ContactsTelegram @coinpay_help, info@coinpay.uz; for legal matters — compliance@coincex.uz and COINPAY@exat.uzcoinpay.uz/ru/contacts, 25 September 2026

According to the NAPP register (entry as of 25 September 2026), the founder of COINPAY LLC is Kim Aleksandr Rodionovich (100%); according to the orginfo.uz profile (data as of 26 February 2026; for current data, orginfo refers to stat.uz), the founder and head is Abdulxairov Akmal Utkurovich (100%). The AML policy of 4 November 2024 was signed by CEO "Kim A.R". The two registers' entries have different dates; for a licensee, the primary source is the NAPP register.

The coinpay.uz website is available in English, Russian and Uzbek. As of 25 September 2026, the "Legal documents" block contains only the license; the "Safety" page carries the AML Policy in English.

COINPAY's license in the NAPP register

In the NAPP register (taken 25 September 2026), COINPAY holds two valid licenses:

  • CE #0004, crypto exchange — issue date in the register 10 July 2023, basis — order of the NAPP director No. 66 of 10 July 2024;
  • CS #0011, crypto store — 10 July 2024, order No. 65 of 10 July 2024, "license reissued due to a change of location" (translated from Russian).

The previous numbers are in the table of invalid licenses: CS #0004 of 6 December 2022 and CE #0002 of 6 November 2023 (6 Afrosiyob Street) were reissued by orders No. 65 and No. 66 of 10 July 2024 "due to a change of location" (translated from Russian) — this is not a sanction. The license was also reported on 6 November 2023 by the COINPAY blog.

CE #0004 has two dates within the agency's own data: 10 July 2023 in the register and 10 July 2024 in the list for PF-180. The license form on coinpay.uz (taken 25 September 2026) gives 10 July 2024, and the term is "unlimited period." Details are in the breakdown of the register. As of 25 September 2026, the register shows no suspension notes for CE #0004 or CS #0011.

What coinpay.uz offers: Binance and "Coming soon"

On the coinpay.uz home page (taken 25 September 2026), four functions of the company's own platform are marked "Coming soon": topping up wallets with Humo/Uzcard cards, registration via Sumsub / myID, fiat/crypto and crypto/crypto exchange, and a crypto card. The "Login" and "Register" buttons lead to a page with the text: "An online exchange will appear here soon. The service is in development. Stay with us" (translated from Russian).

The working service as of 25 September 2026 is the "Deposit UZS on Binance" banner, which leads to coinpay.uz/ru/binance — the "COINPAY x BINANCE" landing page with buttons to register with and log in to Binance.

What the COINPAY website says about its own platform:

  • Limits: the FAQ says: "At the moment, no limits on exchange operations have been set on our platform" (translated from Russian).
  • Verification: according to the same FAQ, the Sumsub service is used; you need an identity document, a document confirming your address ("for example, a bank statement") and a selfie.
  • Safety: on its page, the company claims KYC/AML controls, cold wallets, multi-signature and 2FA.

Binance via COINPAY: how it works

The procedure according to the "COINPAY x BINANCE" landing page (taken 25 September 2026): register a Binance account by email, phone or Apple/Google account, then verify with a document and a face check. On deposits, the landing page says: "You can top up UZS (SUM) via HUMO and Uzcard, also you can buy crypto using the UZS (SUM) balance on Binance." The Binance help article (published 11 September 2024, updated 18 December 2025) describes the "Bank card (HUMO)" channel.

Timeline based on primary sources:

  • 15 January 2025 — COINPAY announced the development of a joint service with Binance.
  • 28 January 2025 — COINPAY on its blog: "all integration stages have been completed," with access via coinpay.uz/binance; Spot reported the launch the same day.
  • 29 January 2025 — NAPP: residents "must use the services of the Binance crypto exchange exclusively by following the link provided on the official page of CoinPay LLC," and "carrying out transactions directly on the 'P2P' platform of the Binance crypto exchange will constitute a violation…" (translated from Russian).
  • 26 May 2025 — Binance: P2P ends support for the soum from 19:00 UTC on 26 May 2025; according to an update to the announcement, HUMO fiat channels for the soum will resume shortly after the pairs are disabled.
  • 28 May 2025 — Spot: Binance "continues to operate in Uzbekistan through an official partner — the company Coinpay" (translated from Russian).

As of 25 September 2026, the public pages of coinpay.uz do not name the party to the contract with the user: there is no public offer in the documents section. The joint warning on the COINPAY blog of 28 January 2025 says: "We do not bear responsibility for any potential losses incurred as a result of trading operations…". Binance is not in the NAPP license register as of 25 September 2026 — on 29 January 2025, NAPP tied residents' access to the link provided by licensee COINPAY. Liability for transactions that bypass providers is covered in the article on fines.

COINPAY fees and limits

OperationFee / limitSourceDate taken
Trading and exchange on the COINPAY platformtariffs not published; the exchange is "in development"coinpay.uz: home page, FAQ, "Coming soon"25 September 2026
Daily exchange limit"no limits on exchange operations have been set" (translated from Russian)coinpay.uz FAQ25 September 2026
UZS deposit on Binance (HUMO, Uzcard)fee amount not statedCOINPAY x BINANCE landing page; Binance help article of 18 December 202525 September 2026
Refundsservice fees only; crypto asset transactions are irreversibleAML Policy, clause 3.2325 September 2026

Two third-party reviews checked on 25 September 2026 give figures without a source. vc.ru (Vladislav Ch, 9 July 2026) lists CoinPay with "Fee: 0.25%" (translated from Russian). Zanimaem.uz (updated 1 March 2026) gives Coinpay a minimum of "~100,000 soums" and lists "P2P trading" among its advantages (translated from Russian) — even though Binance ended support for the soum on P2P as of 26 May 2025. Check the fee in the Binance interface before a transaction.

The PF-180 special regime: a wallet for foreign nationals

Presidential Decree PF-180 of 4 October 2025 (in force since 7 October 2025; as of 25 September 2026, the text on lex.uz carries no amendment notes) introduces from 1 January 2026 a special regime "providing for exemption from payment of personal income tax" on foreign nationals' foreign income, subject to two conditions in paragraph 1: "(a) payment of a special fee in the amount of 50 thousand US dollars" and "(b) opening a bank account in a specially authorized commercial bank or a crypto wallet on a specially authorized crypto exchange…" (translated from Russian). The exchange credits funds following an AML check and a "risk assessment" (subparagraph "g" of paragraph 5; translated from Russian).

As of 25 September 2026, the NAPP list under order No. 49 of 1 June 2026 contains two platforms: COINPAY and Asterium JSC (Asterium review). As of 25 September 2026, the Russian-language pages of coinpay.uz do not describe how to open such a wallet. COINPAY's AML policy (clause 3.12) warns that nationals and residents of China and the United States "will ordinarily not be accepted…".

Exchange requirements and NAPP oversight

The requirements are set out in the Licensing Regulation (reg. No. 3380 of 15 August 2022, Annex No. 1 to order of the NAPP director No. 32 of 14 July 2022; in force as amended by reg. No. 3380-2 of 28 February 2026 since 3 June 2026, with amendments reg. No. 3380-3 taking effect on 1 October 2026). Paragraph 10 (no amendment notes on lex.uz as of 25 September 2026) requires an exchange to have "a formed charter fund (capital) of at least five thousand times the base calculation value in the form of cash as of the date of application, of which three thousand are reserved in a separate account at a commercial bank of the Republic of Uzbekistan" (translated from Russian). Among the requirements of paragraph 9: servers in Uzbekistan, storage of transaction data for five years, and information provided to NAPP on request. The license is issued for an unlimited term (paragraph 6).

COINPAY's charter capital according to orginfo.uz (data as of 26 February 2026, taken 25 September 2026) is 10.42 billion soums against a minimum of 5,000 BCV, or 2.2 billion soums as calculated in the breakdown of the register. As of 25 September 2026, we found no NAPP statements on measures against COINPAY in a Google search for "COINPAY НАПП"; nor, on that date, were there any publications about the company for September 2026 in the same search or on repost.uz (Coinpay tag).

Pros and cons

Pros. Two NAPP licenses, verifiable by number. Access to Binance that NAPP specified for residents on 29 January 2025: "exclusively" via the COINPAY link (translated from Russian). One of the two exchanges on the PF-180 list as of 25 September 2026. A published AML policy.

Cons. COINPAY's own online exchange is, according to its website as of 25 September 2026, "in development," and there are no tariffs on coinpay.uz. COINPAY has no app on the App Store or Google Play, and the latest blog post is dated 28 January 2025 (COINPAY reviews, checked 24 September 2026).

FAQ

What is Coinpay in Uzbekistan? Coinpay is COINPAY LLC, holder of NAPP crypto exchange license CE #0004 and crypto store license CS #0011 (register, 25 September 2026). As of that date, residents access Binance through coinpay.uz; according to its website, the company is preparing to launch its own online exchange.

Is it legal to use Binance through Coinpay? Yes: according to the NAPP statement of 29 January 2025, residents use Binance "exclusively" via the link on the official page of CoinPay LLC (translated from Russian). NAPP calls transactions directly on Binance P2P a violation.

What are Coinpay's fees? As of 25 September 2026, there is no fee schedule on coinpay.uz, and the Binance help article on deposits via HUMO (updated 18 December 2025) does not state the fee amount. The vc.ru article does not name the source of its 0.25% figure (checked 25 September 2026).

How do I deposit soums on Binance through Coinpay? Go to Binance via the link on coinpay.uz/ru/binance, complete verification and deposit UZS with a HUMO or Uzcard card — that is how the "COINPAY x BINANCE" landing page describes it as of 25 September 2026.

Can I buy crypto directly on coinpay.uz? No: as of 25 September 2026, the "Login" and "Register" buttons lead to a page saying "An online exchange will appear here soon" (translated from Russian). The functions of the company's own platform are marked "Coming soon"; legal access to Binance and other platforms is covered in the guide.

Can a foreign national open a crypto wallet on Coinpay under PF-180? Yes: COINPAY is on the list of exchanges under NAPP order No. 49 of 1 June 2026 (as of 25 September 2026). The conditions include a Commission decision on the special regime (subparagraph "v" of paragraph 5 of PF-180) and a fee of $50,000 (subparagraph "a" of paragraph 1).

Who owns Coinpay? According to the NAPP register as of 25 September 2026, the founder of COINPAY LLC is Kim Aleksandr Rodionovich (100%). The orginfo.uz profile, with data as of 26 February 2026, names Abdulxairov Akmal Utkurovich (100%) as founder and head; for a licensee, the primary source is the NAPP register.

Sources

Read also